top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon




darkness ebook cover.jpg

The Meredith Series 

Book One

Meredith Out of the


strawberry kindle cover.jpg

Strawberry and Sage

wind ebook cover.jpg

The Meredith Series

Book Two

Meredith Against the Wind


lavender ebook cover.jpg

Love in the Lavender

gwyneth kindle cover.jpg
Gwyneth in the Garden
maeve ebook cover.jpg
Maeve in the Morning
fire book cover.jpg

The Meredith Series

Book Three 

Meredith Into the


waves ebook cover.jpg

The Meredith Series

Book Four

 Meredith With the


lavvy kindle cover.jpg
catherine kindle cover.jpg

Sweet Lavvy

Catherine and the Wind

The Magic You Bring
Anchor 1
In The Press


“This book is about finding out what you want and fighting for it. It’s about realizing that there’s still hope even when you feel it’s all been lost. It’s about pulling yourself out of the darkness to see that there’s still light at the end of the tunnel.” 

Danielle Olson,

Stories Unfolded Blog

“Gale has such a flare for describing the style of the time, it was easy to picture every scene.”

Elizabeth Cole,

author of the Secrets of the Zodiac series

"While Catherine and the Wind tackles heavy issues, it also uplifts, inspires, and is even sometimes humorous....Catherine and the Wind isn’t short on anything."

April Wood,

A Well Read Woman Blog​




Amanda Gale was a bookworm from a young age. After earning degrees in English and 19th-Century Studies, she taught high school and college English, copy edited for a scholarly journal, and dabbled in freelance writing before focusing on fiction writing full time.


The Meredith Series, her original four-book series, began as a smattering of imagined conversations and unrelated characters, all of which came together to form one story. All subsequent books are part of the Meredith universe, breathing life into little details and secondary characters. The series continues with spinoffs Strawberry and Sage, a novella set in the tumultuous 1960s; short story "Love in the Lavender"; 19th-century ghost story Sweet Lavvy; Meredith series sequel Catherine and the Wind; magical realism novella Gwyneth in the Garden; and Catherine sequel Maeve in the Morning.


Amanda loves to write about imperfect women who grow in their journeys and who are heroines in their own stories. She writes about women in various stages of life and with many vulnerabilities and strengths. Her books are character driven, an exploration of introspection and relationships. She is a lover of history, art museums, brisk walks, and quiet cups of tea.




Success! Message received.

© 2016 Amanda Gale
bottom of page